Oregon State University

Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Faculty at the W.M. Keck Collaboratory for Plasma Spectrometry at Oregon State University in Corvallis, Oregon.Andy Ungerer manages day-to-day operations and maintenance of the Plasma Spectroscopy Facility. An advisory committee takes overall responsibility for administration of the Facility. Adam Kent, the Director of the Facility, is mainly responsible for science coordination and long-term viability.

This committee has successfully led the facility through an NSF infrastructure upgrade (STI) providing a new laboratory for ICP and other instrumental analysis systems, an OCE grant to upgrade ICPMS sample introduction hardware, and continued research-driven proposals supporting the facility. The goal of the advisory committee is to have a forward-looking vision incorporating or developing state-of-the-art instrumental methods applied to earth sciences. At the same time, provide a dependable, user-friendly analytical laboratory conducive to efficiently completing the research of a wide range of investigators.

Current Lab Group-2015

Current Lab Group-2015

Brian Haley — Associate Professor (Sr. Res.)

Office: Burt Hall room 354
Tel: 541.737.2649
Email: bhaley@coas.oregonstate.edu

I am interested in all aspects of marine biogeochemistry, but focus on elemental and isotopic research of metals in nature.

Andy Ungerer — Manager

Office: Burt Hall room 268
Tel: 541.737.5225
Email: ungerer@coas.oregonstate.edu

Adam Kent — Professor and Laboratory Director

Office: 236 Wilkinson Hall
Tel: 541 737 1205
Email: adam.kent@geo.oregonstate.edu

High Temperature Geochemistry, Magmatic Systems, in-situ Chemical and Isotopic Analysis

Julie Pett-Ridge — Assistant Professor

Office: 3041 ALS Building
Tel: 541-737-1236
Email: Julie.Pett-Ridge@oregonstate.edu

Marta Torres — Professor

Office: Burt 2- 254
Tel: 541-737-2902
Email: mtorres@coas.oregonstate.edu

Alyssa Shiel — Assistant Professor

Office: Burt Hall Room 255
Tel: 541.737.5209
Email: ashiel@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jesse Muratli —

Office: Burt 262A
Tel: 541-737-5224
Email: jmuratli@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jessica Miller

Jessica Miller — Associate Professor

Office: HMSC West Wing 223
Tel: 541-867-0381
Email: Jessica.Miller@oregonstate.edu

Frank J. Tepley III — Associate Professor

Office: 116 Wilkinson
Tel: 541 737-8199
Email: ftepley@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jeremy Hoffman — Ph.D. Student

Office: Wilkinson 105
Tel: 541-737-1248
Email: jeremy.hoffman@geo.oregonstate.edu

Jon Yang — M.S. Student

Office: Burt 120
Tel: 480-258-7348
Email: jyang@coas.oregonstate.edu